It isn’t until you have no sound that your eyes become much more fixated on the visual, you are unable to turn away, because without sound you have no idea what you have missed. Last week’s screening of Vertov’s Man with a Movie Camera was my first viewing of a silent film. I thought watching a silent film would bore me without the presents of auto cues and dialogue to keep me engaged, but I found it quite the opposite. I was fixated to the screen, unable to turn away. Over the past week I have become so interested in the world of silent film, although this is slightly off topic I came across this very recent beautiful short silent film, Magic, I want to share. It has won 1st Prize at IIT Saarang Fest, Chennai and nominated at various festivals, watch and you will see why 🙂

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vLOMdSt5qCk

Leave a Reply

