Maybe it’s just because I haven’t been watching any TV, but I haven’t been seeing any ads for getting out the vote this year. Moreover, everything used to encourage voting I’ve seen has been print based (pretty boring, in my opinion.)

Has anyone seen any great media samples? I haven’t seen anything, even non-partisan media. Do people not care about midterms? Have we finally elected the chosen parties to serve us forever? (I certainly hope not!) Have the people not realized that Presidents don’t make all the decisions?

(Here are some campaigns I’ve seen in the past):

GOTV.AIGA_-e1350943612453Get-out-the-vote-PRINT2

One response »

  1. laureljaclyn says:

    I would agree that I haven’t seen nearly as many campaigns for the upcoming election season as I have in the past. I think it really speaks to the fact that many Americans only view participatory politics only in the presidential election, when in reality the smaller elections are the ones that make the most immediate impact for people.

Leave a Reply

