I just finished reading the assigned chapters. After I finished, I went to find the pictures of Khaled. They are gruesome; he did not choke on a bag of weed. Also, there is a line in the book that reminded me of a conversation I had with Gina about language and the power of its dialect, (I can’t remember it right now, but I’ll get it tomorrow, anyway,) when Wael said he chose to write his posts in “colloquial Egyptian dialect that is closer to the hearts of the young Egyptians.” It stresses how important it is to reach your target audience unencumbered.

Leave a Reply

