Upon further researching my topic and after contacting Scripps, I found out that there was an absolutely breathtaking exhibit curated by Pete Brooks. I was speaking with one of the people who worked on it and he sent me their catalogue, and I would strongly encourage any/all of you to take some time to go through it, it’s very provocative and extremely well done. His mix of curating by using strong narratives and the work itself is very reminiscent of the type of exhibit I yearn to create. Happy Sunday!

http://exhibits.haverford.edu/prisonobscura/files/2016/01/Prison-Obscura_catalogue.pdf

This project is also very beautiful and was sent to me by the same man as further creative inspiration.

http://www.windowsfromprison.com/letters-and-photos.html

P.S PLEASE ALL GO LISTEN TO SOLANGE’S NEW ALBUM it’s quite powerful

Leave a Reply

